Board of Directors

2017 – 2018 Board of Directors

Cape Fear Botanical Garden board members bring to the Garden years of experience and focused expertise to provide the guidance and oversight which gives clear direction to the Botanical Garden programs. From committee service to volunteer labor to advocacy and public outreach, every director gives many hours of selfless volunteer service each year.

Executive Board

  • Dennis Walters, President
  • Keith Tilghman, Vice President
  • Emily Schaefer, Vice President Development
  • Bill Pollitt, Treasurer
  • Sarah O’Hanlon, Secretary
Flowering Quince
Wellons Arbor in Bloom

Full Board

  • Charles A. Allen, IV
  • Dr. Linda Sue Barnes
  • Sherri Broadwell
  • Mandy Brown
  • Joanne Copeland
  • Jennifer Elam
  • Dr. Janice Haynie
  • L. Karl Legatski
  • Ray Manning
  • Lynne Nimocks
  • Colleen Wellons
  • Charlene J. Wyatt

Director Emeritus

  • Lorette Hollinshed
  • George Quigley
  • Harry Shaw
  • Dot Wyatt
  • Beegie Caviness, Immediate Past President